Artist Inspiration – Henry Hargreaves

Henry Hargreaves is a New York based artist originally from New Zealand. This artist is known for his fun, creative, provocative and memorable images. From frying up an iPhone to taking fashion images with a scanner, the only thing we wonder is… Where does the thought process begin?!

Check out some of his awesome works below!

Henry shares with us his formula for success as an artist:

“I believe success in photography is a combination of talent, motivation and being someone people like to be around. You need to have a good amount of each and not be someone who hates on other people’s work or just talks about themselves. For me I think blogs are the best barometer of what is happening, so I pay more attention to these than any magazine or contest. People profile what’s happening while not trying to pamper to advertisers and for me to be given attention by blogs I respect is the ultimate affirmation of becoming successful.”

Photos from http://henryhargreaves.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment